Upon registration, a confirmation e-mail is sent to you; this message contains, among other information, a reference number. Please do not process your payment without this reference number — thank you for your cooperation.


The standard registration fee (after 16 April 2010) is 400 EUR.

If you wish to join the social event "Exploring Utrecht" (see the Information page), please add 35 EUR to the total.

If you wish to attend the "Conference Dinner" (see Information page), please add 75 EUR to the total.


Registration 400
Exploring Utrecht    35    35
Conference Dinner      75  75
TOTAL (EUR) 400 435 475 510


Payment by credit card is not possible. Please process your payment by bank transfer to:

Bank: F. van Lanschot Bankiers N.V., Maliebaan 22, 3581CP Utrecht, The Netherlands
IBAN: NL37FVLB0225732513
Account holder's name: Stichting Neuroscience Communication
Account holder's address: Universiteitsweg 100, 3584 CG Utrecht
Account holder's telephone number: +3188758810

Your registration will only become definitive upon confirmation of payment.

N.B. When processing your payment, please indicate clearly the meeting (MC2010), followed by your surname and your registration reference number: e.g., MC2010, Adan (RefNo).
To facilitate the confirmation of your payment, please send a copy of the bank transfer by e-mail to:

Please ensure that all transfer expenses are covered; i.e., if your total is 510 EUR, this exact amount must be credited to the meeting's bank account. You will be notified if there are any differences due to bank fees and you will be required to settle this difference at the registration desk in cash.






Photo Gallery

NEW: a photo gallery with pictures from the meeting is now available. Access is only for participants; contact the secretariat if you have not received your access credentials.



All abstracts are now available [here] PDF


Important dates

  • Registrations and Abstract
    1 December 2009
  • Abstracts available on website
    19 April 2010



  • Abstract
    15 April 2010



Roger Adan
Roger Cone

Scientific Committee

Roger Adan
Greg Barsh
Adrian Clark
Roger Cone
Joel Elmquist
Carrie Haskell-Luevano
Stephen O′Rahilly

Local Organising Committee

Roger Adan
Willem Hendrik Gispen
Ria van Vlaardingen